Send Help! Craft Area in Distress!

3 Mar

My craft area… leaves something to be desired. That’s putting it nicely. Its in the corner of my bedroom and has become a dumping ground for anything and everything. It needs mending? Put it on the table. Clearance sale clothes that won’t fit my kids for another two years? Table. Company’s coming and there’s random junk all over the house? Gather it up and pile it on the table. That’s just how it goes. But not anymore. I’m taking back the table. The process may take awhile. I will have to re-train my family, and more importantly, re-train myself. Here goes nothin’.

3 Responses to “Send Help! Craft Area in Distress!”

  1. Inspire me Journals March 3, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    I found the easiest way to fix something like this is to try and do it in one go.. take everything off the table, dust and vacuum etc and have a big garbage bag/ box for junk.. and throw out everything you don’t need or want, you’d be surprised how much you throw out! šŸ˜€
    I wish you luck!

    • Lemon Tree Studio March 3, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

      Thanks for the advice. I took about 20 minutes today and got a good chunk taken care of.

  2. Rhiannon April 7, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Tee hee! This is almost exactly what my craft room looks like too. There must be something about us creatives that just attract messes. =)

Leave a Reply

