Break out the Brushes

4 Mar

Here are some of my paintings. The first was inspired by a print I saw at Target. I painted it for my nephew’s nursery, which had a Space theme. The next is titled, “Blossom” and I painted it to be auctioned at a local art show, with the proceeds going to medical expenses for a friend’s little girl. The bright floral ones are in my daughter’s room. I love combining paint and paper.

2 Responses to “Break out the Brushes”

  1. Rhiannon April 7, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    OMG! These are AMAZING!! I am going ga-ga over the solar system painting. Have you ever considered selling these on Etsy? My sister-in-law would pay $$ for one. Gorgeous!

    • Lemon Tree Studio April 7, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

      I would love to sell my art! I want to open an etsy store eventually. Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

