Laundry Room Redo

3 Apr

Remember my laundry room post? The one about all the random junk that had collected in the corner? Well, I finally did something about it!

I gave away the vacuums on Craigslist, found homes for things that were useful to me, and threw a bunch of stuff away.

Then I painted. I love a freshly painted room.

I also love this ‘Laundry’ sign I found at Hobby Lobby. Seven bucks, people.

20110403-124537.jpg

I got a handy dandy mop hanger, which also has little hooks for my duster. Not cute, but very functional. And it tucks nicely behind the door.

20110403-125010.jpg

And finally, the previously cluttered corner. I love the fact that my laundry basket fits here now!

I also love that I only have one vacuum and not three.

20110403-010352.jpg

There you go. My laundry room.
Version 2.0

2 Responses to “Laundry Room Redo”

  1. Heather April 3, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Rhiannon April 7, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    Love it! I have that same exact wall color in my laundry room too! Great minds…

Leave a Reply

