Why I Should Use a Pattern…

5 Apr

I’ve wanted to learn how to make cloth flowers for awhile now. I didn’t really care what kind; felted, little rosettes, yarn pom-poms, whatever.

I finally found a tutorial online (not that they’re hard to find…it just took me several months to actually type it into a search engine…) and just so happened to have all the materials for the project.

It was pretty simple.

Cut some five-petaled flowers out of felt

20110405-035603.jpg

Uuhhh… Yeah.

There was a pattern at the bottom of the instructions for a five-petaled flower.

Puh-lease.

I don’t need a pattern.

{Let’s take another peek, shall we?}

20110405-040014.jpg

That’s pretty much how the felted flower project went.

Thankfully, I figured things out, and ended up with some pretty stinkin’ cute flowers.

20110405-040149.jpg

2 Responses to “Why I Should Use a Pattern…”

  1. Deborah Hardy April 5, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    Those are so stinkin’ cute! I’ve had the same desire, but just haven’t had time. I want to make hair accessories. 🙂 Good job on the final result (and hey, you’re bound to have a few “lemons” ;D).

  2. Heather April 5, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Those are adorable!

Leave a Reply

