Easter Egging

25 Apr

One thing I LOVE to do is dye Easter eggs. I always buy enough eggs so the kids can do all they want, get bored, and there will still be plenty left for me.

20110425-095651.jpg

Of course, the kids beg and beg and beg to get started from the moment they know I’ve bought the supplies…

And they want to be a part of each and every step.

20110425-100041.jpg

My girl was more interested in eating the eggs than she was in dying them…

At first anyway.

20110425-100244.jpg

Then the fun began. I gave the kids plenty of crayons, set out the dye, and we got to work. We did a total of 2 dozen, minus two eggs the girly ate.

When the eggs dried, I put them in a few old vases I had laying around and had an instant Easter centerpiece.

Leave a Reply

