What I Wore Wednesday

1 Jun

I’m linking up with Lindsey at The Pleated Poppy for What I Wore Wednesday.

This is me. I need to teach my 4 year old to use my SLR, because I’m getting sick of these camera-phone-in-the-mirror pictures. It might be cool for high schoolers, but it looks dumb.

20110530-042801.jpg

Sweatshirt – Old Navy
Jeans – Old Navy
Chucks that get more awesome every time I wear them – ?
Apron – Gelato Mio in Maui
Hair clip – me

20110530-043055.jpg

T-shirt, dress, leggings, and flip-flops – all Old Navy
Hair clip – made by me

I’m thinking I might want to start shopping somewhere other than Old Navy. But seriously, when they have a sale that’s 50% already clearanced stuff, I can’t stop myself.

pleated poppy

9 Responses to “What I Wore Wednesday”

  1. Kristen Duke Photography June 1, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    I set up my slr and hand it off to my kids and they get a pretty decent shot most of the time! Love the bright dress with blacks underneath!

    • Lemon Tree Studio June 1, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

      Thanks! I’m afraid my kids will drop my camera and break it, but I know my boy would LOVE to take some pictures! I’m going to make an effort this week to get some decent ones, whether kid-taken or by using the tripod.

  2. Kelly June 1, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    I love the orange tunic and leggings! Cute look!

    • Lemon Tree Studio June 1, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

      Thanks! I was worried it might be a little Halloween-ish, but I think it worked out.

  3. Leslie June 1, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Your outfits are adorable!!!

  4. Lemon Tree Studio June 1, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Thanks everyone! I have to clarify: I don’t just go around wearing an apron all the time, cute as it may be. I had been painting all day and wanted to get a true picture of what I had been wearing.

  5. Laura June 2, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    I love the apron – totally adorable! What about giving your kids a point-and-shoot camera to take your pic so you wouldn’t have to worry about it being too heavy? Just a thought….

    Love your blog!

    • Lemon Tree Studio June 2, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

      Thanks, Laura! I’ve been making myself use my SLR. I set up the tripod yesterday, and let my boy take pics today. I made him wear the strap incase he dropped it. They actually turned out halfway decent!

Leave a Reply

