Inspiration: Handmade

2 Jun

I’m linking up today with Gussy Sews Inspiration Workshop! Every week Maggie (of Gussy Sews) gives a prompt and everyone in the workshop posts their interpretation.

This week’s prompt is Handmade.

My inspiration comes from Jessica of Allora Handmade and her amazing rosette necklaces. I had no idea a little bit of fabric could be turned into something so lovely.

Photo credit to Jessica of allorahandmade

For the past few months I’ve been obsessed with finding fabric scraps and turning them into flowers, hair clips, and necklaces. Mine usually have hot glue oozing out of them, but they’re wearable and each one gets a little better. I had an “aha!” moment a week or so ago, when I suddenly discovered my own style. It was a great feeling.

Check out the workshop and all the other areas of inspiration at:

Gussy

3 Responses to “Inspiration: Handmade”

  1. Victoria W. June 2, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    So cute! I love the idea. I can think of a million outfits I would wear that necklace with.

  2. Jessica June 2, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    oh my goodness, i’m so flattered! thank you so much! and practice makes perfect 😉 i’m excited to get involved in the inspiration workshop too! thanks!

  3. Jen June 2, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    I just love Jessica’s flowers. It is so magical what can be done with some fabric scraps. Absolutely inspiring!

Leave a Reply

