What I Wore: Summer!

6 Jul

I’m kind of mad at myself, because I wore some cute stuff this week and totally forgot to take pictures! I did manage to get three outfits on here, and that’s not too shabby.

20110706-083544.jpg

Dress – Forever 21

Sweater – Old Navy

Shoes – Payless

Belt – Charlotte Russe

Necklace – LemonTreeLikes

And another…

20110706-084156.jpg

This is my patriotic outfit. There’s a tiny speck of red on my hair clip, so it counts.

Tank – Gap

Shorts – Walmart

Flip Flops – Old Navy

Hair clip – LemonTreeLikes

Necklace – McKenna Hallett

Added bonus – you get to see my messy living room! Woo hoo!!!

And one more…

20110706-084224.jpg

This is a fancy day for me. I felt fancy, anyway. Not real sure why…

Shorts – Old Navy

Top – Old Navy

Flip Flops – Target

Necklace – LemonTreeLikes

Bracelets – Present from my baby sister

Lesson learned from this week: Shop at Forever 21. The dress I’m wearing in the first picture was $12! And it wasn’t even on sale! I  don’t know why I haven’t shopped there in the past. It will for sure be one of my regular mall stops now.

pleated poppy

3 Responses to “What I Wore: Summer!”

  1. denise July 6, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    your outfits all look GREAT! i’d wear everyone of them.

    are the blue wal mart shorts a purchase from this year? i am in desperate need of shorts and those look like my style (not to short).

    • Lemon Tree Studio July 6, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      Thank you! The shorts are from a year or two ago.

      • Lauren Baldwin July 6, 2011 at 11:05 am #

        Just watch out for zippers at Forever 21. They once had to cut me out of a skirt there – and it wasn’t too small! Needless to say, I didn’t purchase the skirt, even though it was super cute. 😦

Leave a Reply

