What My Dad Wore

20 Jul

I’m spending a couple weeks with my parents on my grandparent’s farm in Vermont, and decided to put a new spin on the typical “What I Wore” post: What My Dad Wore.

If you know my dad, you know this will be good. Hmm, well…at least it will be…entertaining.

My dad is an awesome dresser.

Wednesday

20110715-103458.jpg
Shirt- Adidas
Shorts- Khaki
Shoes- old
Accessory- Popular Science magazine

Thursday

20110715-103718.jpg
Shirt- Same as yesterday
Shorts- Ditto
Shoes- Ditto
Socks- ???
Accessory- Baby backpack

Friday

20110716-012822.jpg

Shirt- Hawaii
Shorts- khaki and old. Same ones he’s been wearing. He has no idea where they’re from.
Shoes- Sandals with tire tread soles, over 20 years old.
Accessory- Bike

Saturday

20110716-013415.jpg

Shirt- Same as Friday
Shorts- Same as Friday. And Wednesday. And Thursday.
Shoes- New Balance
Accessory- Sunglasses

Sunday

20110719-091450.jpg
Shirt- Same Hawaii one
Shorts- Same
Shoes- Same
Accessory- Bike

Monday

20110719-093012.jpg
Shirt- It’s a new one!!!
Shorts- Seriously??? Same.
Shoes- Same. That’s socially acceptable, though.
Accessory- Bike. He wants everyone to know he’s not usually an avid biker. Just this week.

Tuesday

20110719-093137.jpg
Ahhh! I was so excited when I saw what he was wearing today! We’ve come full circle!
Shirt- Adidas
*He said the shirt has been washed.
Shorts- Khaki
*He never mentioned whether or nor the shorts had been washed.
Shoes- New Balance
Accessory- None

Thank you for joining me for “What My Dad Wore Wednesday!”

pleated poppy

6 Responses to “What My Dad Wore”

  1. Mariah July 20, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    This put a smile on my face. I love what your dad wore.

  2. Lauren Baldwin July 20, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    Wow! Did you show him your blog?

  3. Darla Z July 20, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    Steve isn’t one to fuss much. If I had to choose whose suitcase to carry, I would choose Steve’s every time.

  4. jen @ tatertots and jello July 28, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    So so funny!!! I loved seeing what you dad wore. He reminded me of my dad 🙂

    xoxo
    Jen

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Like (my) Father, Like (my) Son « LemonTreeLikes - July 26, 2011

    […] may have seen my post on What My Dad Wore… If not, you’re missing […]

  2. Summer Project {DIY} « Lemon Tree Studio - September 28, 2011

    […] is my dad. He’s wearing his “other” khaki shorts. The ones with the giant rip that he only […]

Leave a Reply

