Getting Polished

29 Jul

I love painting my nails. And I hate it. Mostly because they’re nothing but a chipped up mess by the next day.

So when I painted my nails bright yellow on Monday I figured it would last ’til Tuesday.

It’s Friday.

20110729-113906.jpg
Did you see that?

20110729-113941.jpg
Pretty much chipless.

20110729-114038.jpg
The only real damage is here, and that’s where the pen rests when I’m writing.
I’m seriously impressed.

20110729-114155.jpg

20110729-114210.jpg
Sally Hanson Xtreme Wear in Mellow Yellow.

Of course the only polish I own that actually stays on is bright yellow.

Anyone know of other brands that stay on? Or have tips to make your polish last?

3 Responses to “Getting Polished”

  1. avamackinney July 29, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    I gave up on painting my fingernails a long time ago. Now toenails are another matter.

  2. Lindsay @ Aisle to Aloha July 29, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Ooh, I’ve been looking for a pretty bright yellow! I will have to check that one out! I just started using Essie polish and the price is a bit steep ($8 a pop), but it stays on for about a week. And that’s with my using my nails to open things, etc. 🙂 AND I get acrylic paint on them that has to be scrubbed off… so I’m impressed!

    PS. thanks for your sweet comment on my homecoming post! I didn’t mean to make anyone cry! 🙂 I’m happy he’s home too.

  3. Mariah July 29, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    Love the yellow. I saw your tweet yesterday and painted mine yellow, but its already chipped. Guess I need to Sally Hanson Extreme wear instead of .99 cheapo stuff.

Leave a Reply

