Handmade Gift Exchange

29 Jul

I participated in the Handmade Gift Exchange, hosted by Linda of Craftaholics Anonymous.

My partner was Nicole. She’s from Louisiana and loves Fleur De Lis.

That’s not usually my style, but I wanted to give her something she’d like, so I came up with this:

20110728-085700.jpg

And again.

20110728-085736.jpg

I love repurposing old materials, like this map that’s been sitting around my house FOREVER.

I hope Nichole likes it!

This is what Nichole made for me.

20110728-085802.jpg
Love.

I have a serious obsession with bags. Specifically simple canvas bags.

I literally squealed when I opened the package.

20110728-085826.jpg
I’ve only had this bag for a month, but I have used it SO MANY TIMES. 

It’s held food from the local market,

books,

swimsuits,

study materials,

toys,

cloth and sewing supplies,

…you get the picture.

20110728-085846.jpg
This purse is great. It’s just my style and will be the perfect “Amusement Park” purse.

It’s the right size for my phone, keys, a little money, and lip gloss. 

All the essentials.

Want to see what other people gave and received?

Check it out here.

One Response to “Handmade Gift Exchange”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Handmade Gift Exchange :: Winter Edition « Lemon Tree Studio - November 30, 2011

    […] summer I participated in a handmade gift exchange and had so much fun with it that I decided to do it again. Linda of Craftaholics Anonymous […]

Leave a Reply

