Confession

12 Aug

I made homemade caramel sauce today. Pretty awesome of me, huh?

Here’s how it turned out.

20110812-062305.jpg

Doesn’t it look delish?

Confession:

It was my fifth batch.
The first four are in the trash.
My house smells like burnt sugar.

I may not be able to follow simple directions, but at least I don’t give up.

2 Responses to “Confession”

  1. Lemon Tree Studio August 13, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    Caramel update: when it cooled it crystalized… big time. It was super tasty, so I still used it to fill the cupcakes, but finally gave in and used store-bought caramel topping.

    Next time I’ll buy the caramel first. Or ask the hubs (megabites.wordpress.com) to make some. And I definitely won’t spend all day making FIVE batches of un-usable caramel.

  2. Sandy a la Mode August 15, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    omg i want some now!!!

Leave a Reply

