Are You A Follower?

30 Aug

Do you follow any blogs? Do you follow mine? {hint hint}

I’ve gotta be honest… I didn’t get the whole I-follow-a-blog thing for awhile. I would read some posts occasionally, but only when someone on Facebook or Twitter would post a link to something interesting.

It wasn’t until this Spring, when I started a blog of my own, that I actually started following specific blogs and reading them on a regular basis.

I follow some for inspiration, others because they remind me of myself, some because they’re absolutely hilarious, and some because I like to stalk people am interested in other people’s lives.

One tool I love for keeping track of the blogs I read is Bloglovin’. You set up an account, select blogs to follow, and when you sign in (every day/week/month) it shows all the new posts from each blog you follow.

Here are some blogs I like:

Aisle to Aloha

Lindsay lives in Hawaii, paints, and wears adorable clothes. She also has an Etsy shop. I get an overwhelming urge to go back to Hawaii every stinkin’ time I read her blog.

It’s Toile Good

This is Allison’s blog. I’m pretty sure we’d be real life pals if she lived anywhere close to me. She just seems like my kind of girl.

The Good Greatsby

Hilarious. Maybe not every post is hilarious, but the majority are. Like, LOL funny. For real. Not just the LOL you write when you’re supposed to think something is funny.

How About Orange

Jessica offers lots of tips, tutorials, free printables, and ideas on her blog.

There you have it. A beginner’s guide to following blogs.

2 Responses to “Are You A Follower?”

  1. renxkyoko August 30, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    When I wrote my first blog, I didn’t even know what a blog was. I thought it was like something that one writes for “friends” to read, and comment on.. And “friends” are really friends, pals, buddies… I didn’t think other people could read my blog. o-o# Like, for example, my blog would consist of only 2 sentences and 2 photos. ” Hey , phio-chan, check out my new pics ! Which one do you like, the black and white or the colored one ? ” And, then , what do you know, someone commented on my blog ! ! ” I like the black and white.” And I was like, ” whoa, who’s this person?” Hahaha !

    So now I know. there are now a few who follow me, and I follow quite a few too.

    Greetings from california.

Leave a Reply

