It’s the Little Things

9 Sep

Hey there! I’m starting a new weekly post called “It’s the Little Things” where I show a few details of my week that made me smile.

This theme was inspired by Lindsay at Aisle to Aloha, and I’ll be linking up with her blog every week, so when you’re done reading my post you can hop on over to her blog and see what she’s up to.

Here we go!
Wanna know what made me smile?

My baby girl, climbing in my lap with a book and an armful of stuffed animals.

20110908-084321.jpg

Tomatoes in the garden, just waiting to ripen so I can eat them!

20110908-084531.jpg

This pink chandelier. I would never have it in my house, but I think it’s fabulous.

20110908-084644.jpg

A massive pile of blank canvasses. Awesome.

20110908-084838.jpg

There were so many more wonderful moments, but that’s all I’m sharing for now.

What’s a little thing that made you smile this week?

Aisle to Aloha

3 Responses to “It’s the Little Things”

  1. theyoungretiree September 9, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    Hopping over from Lindsay’s link-up (and can be found over on Seek Ye First)! I agree with you on the chandalier! I don’t think I have what it takes to really work it in our house, but boy what a happy piece it would be! I can’t wait to see more little things from you 😀

  2. oneofthelovebugs September 10, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Swinging by from Aisle to Aloha to say HI!

    I love that I’m not the only one inspired by a huge stack of blank canvases. I have a huge stack in my craft area, and they seem to let me dream and imagine new things! Have a great weekend!

    -JB @ oneofthelovebugs.wordpress.com

  3. Corinne Shark @ the Salty Shark September 11, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    just now linking in! can’t wait to see what you do with those canvases!

Leave a Reply

