It’s the Little Things {9/16}

15 Sep

My life this week.

I dare you not to smile.

First of all, I’m super excited because I got my very first sale on Etsy, just hours after I started listing things!

These are my boys.

❤

I was getting Ollie dressed for church and he ran out to the living room to see what Thad was wearing, then wanted to wear the exact same thing.

I think this sign is SO COOL and I’m really happy that it’s finally on my wall. It’s from my grandparents’ farm, and every time I’ve seen it for the last several years I have wished that it would be mine. Now it is.

Flowers. Do I really need to say any more?

My girl, who is so very girly and such a tomboy all at once.

I especially love flowers my kids pick for me. Even if they’re really weeds.

And last, the frog-eye setting on Photo Booth. Or Photo Booth in general.

Yes, we’re all in our jammies. Yes, I have mascara smeared under my eyes. I don’t care. This picture is awesome.

Hop over and check out Lindsay @ Aisle to Aloha and the rest of the crew!
Aisle to Aloha

13 Responses to “It’s the Little Things {9/16}”

  1. Lindsay @ Aisle to Aloha September 15, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    Ohhh my goodness, this is awesome. That last picture had me laughing out loud! Love your little girl and her cape– so precious! Thanks for linking up, Megan! And congrats on your first sale!!!

  2. Amanda September 15, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    HAHA Love that last picture. I also LOVE the sign from your grandparents farm. Perhaps I’m crazy but I just LOVE sheep. When I visit my Mother-in-Love, I pass a sheep farm and yell out to the sheep that I love them. I just want to snuggle them one day. Weird I know.

    Oh and Congrats on your first sale!

  3. Daina September 16, 2011 at 4:31 am #

    The picture of your boys is so cute! Nothing more adorable than a little boy all dressed up. Also, congrats on your first sale! Looks like you had a happy week!

  4. Laura@lillypie September 16, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    Congrats on your first sale! Whooooohooo!!! Here’s to many more. 🙂 Stoppying by from Little Things. Have a great weekend.

  5. Monica September 16, 2011 at 7:57 am #

    Congrats on your first sale on Etsy! So exciting! Your kids are too cute. My daughter always has to pick me flowers (weeds) when we are out taking a walk. It is so sweet. That frog eye pic made me laugh. Have a great weekend!

  6. Jenny September 16, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Totally smiled, you were right to dare us, because there would be no way NOT to smile. Love the boys, and how they are even kneeling like each other. 🙂 And have to check out that setting on photobooth. So fun!!

  7. Mandy @ This Girl's Life September 16, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Yay for Etsy sales! And that last photo is too funny…we have lots of fun with those phone apps too. 🙂 Visiting from Aisle to Aloha!

  8. ashley @ the 29th floor September 16, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    I had to do a bit of a double take at the Photobooth snapshot LOL I was like “Whoa they have huge eyes!!” Oh wait… Yeah, I feel dumb 😛 PS When I have children your daughter is my poster child, so adorable!!

  9. thatisinarapp September 16, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    what adorable pictures. I love the picture of your daughter being “girly” and “tomboy” SO CUTE! The last picture made me do a double take and then chuckle.

  10. erika @ rouge&whimsy September 17, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    congrats on your first etsy sale!!! 🙂

  11. Lauren Margaret September 19, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Congrats on your first Etsy sale – that’s got to be such a great feeling. I have a fondness in my heart for dandelions so I think it’s so sweet that your kids grab those for you 🙂

  12. theyoungretiree September 20, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Oh man! Great pictures! What a neat sign from the farm as well!

  13. Miranda September 22, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Woohoo on your first sale!! Last picture cracked me up!

Leave a Reply

