Stupid Things I’ve Done Today

26 Mar

Being pregnant brings a whole host of issues, the most entertaining being “Mush Brain.”

This is a real thing. In the third trimester your brain shrinks by up to eight percent.

I regularly do and say stupid things, but I was on a roll today.

I figure I might as well embrace the new and not improved me, and share the fun. Here are a couple examples.

It started this morning in the car. Ollie says, “Glass and crack rhyme.” I explained that they had the same vowel sound, but to rhyme they have to have the same ending sound. I told him, “Crack and back rhyme because they end with ‘ack’ and glass and class rhyme because they end with…” Thankfully I caught myself and changed the subject, and the kids weren’t in a “repeat everything Mommy says over and over” mood.

Later today there was a knock on my door. It was someone from the police department. They explained that my neighbor had just applied for a job and they were asking people nearby what their impression of him was. My first thought was that we’ve had a deadbeat felon living next door for four years and didn’t have a clue. I couldn’t figure out any other reason the police would be checking up on a guy who finally decided to get a job. It wasn’t until the police officer was walking away that I realized that our neighbor had actually applied for a job AT the police station. I hope I didn’t ruin the poor guy’s chances of getting a job…

2 Responses to “Stupid Things I’ve Done Today”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Your Questions About Malawi | Budget Travel in Malawi - March 26, 2012

    […] Why your site should go mobile and 10 things to remember when you doBlog – Getting a job in the game industryBBQing our hearts outTraining For LifeDr. Kevin Pho: Internal Medicine Physician and Social Media ExpertTips on how you can rock the career fairGive a DamnWhy It’s Okay To Be a Boomerang KidStupid Things I’ve Done Today […]

  2. Things Fall Out of My Head (Things I Shouldn’t Share But Can’t Resist) « waitingforgo - April 19, 2012

    […] know that lack of sleep is a big part of the problem. So is having kids (see my friend’s blog for proof of this). I think it’s also having an overactive brain that will ALWAYS be thinking of something, and […]

Leave a Reply

