Confession: I’m a Bad Mom

27 Jun

Confession: I very rarely give my kids fresh fruit other than bananas.
Why?
I don’t like to wash it.
Yep. I realize that’s a terrible reason. I don’t know why it’s such an issue for me either. I’ll spend hours picking at the blueberry patch, I’ll plant a garden just for some tomatoes, spinach, and herbs. But spend a few minutes washing fruit? No.
Again, I’m ridiculous. And I know it. And I’m really really really trying to change.
I will buy fruit. I will wash it.
Eating it is never a problem.

20120627-131544.jpg

20120627-131603.jpg

20120627-131616.jpg

20120627-131630.jpg

One Response to “Confession: I’m a Bad Mom”

  1. synapticcohesion June 27, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    Washing takes but a few seconds.

Leave a Reply

